Rated /5 based on customer reviews

Metro Stations in Manila

Manila metro stations. Manila rail transport is running for more than 120 years now. It was first proposed on 1875 in accordance with King Alfonso XII of Spain's Royal Decree while the construction begun on 1887 after a prompt approval. Its first commercial run was on 1891. Metro stations are fast mode of transportation for commuters and cargo in the entire metropolis and even in other places in Luzon. Metro stations in Manila have undergone several historial events.

With over 31 metro stations in Manila, passengers can go to any destination without any hassle. In fact, there are proposals to built new metro stations to fully accommodate the growing numbers of commuters. A lot of people are using the metro stations every day to school or offices. Approximately 2.1 million of passengers ride MRT on a daily average.

  • Gallery
  • Map
  • Nearby attractions

North Avenue MRT Station

Address: EDSA, Quezon City, Metro Manila
Work time:

Operates daily from 4:30 AM to 10:00 PM

North Avenue MRT Station map. How to get to North Avenue MRT Station in Manila

Planning to drop by the historic EDSA while visiting Manila? You can take the North Avenue MRT Station for a traffic-free trip. Here you can visualize what happened back in time, making this area historical.

  • Gallery
  • Map
  • Nearby attractions

Legarda LRT Station

Address: Legarda Street, San Miguel, Manila
Legarda LRT Station map. How to get to Legarda LRT Station in Manila

Whether you want to drop by at some universities in San Miguel or you plan to take the street to the Malacanang palace, the best way to get there is through the Legarda Station. Taking this LRT is sure a convenient means rather than being stuck in a dreadful traffic.


Monumento LRT Station

Address: 706 Rizal Avenue Extension, Grace Park East, Caloocan City 1403
Monumento LRT Station map. How to get to Monumento LRT Station in Manila

Railway stations are alternative means of wandering around in Metro Manila, capital of the Philippines. The metro systems include three lines that connet different areas in Manila. The Department of Transportation and Communication and Metro Rail Transit Corporation are the operators of the entire metro system.